Users

Roles
Users in Training Post have one of three roles. User: Can launch the courses an owner has given them access to. Can change their email address and pa...
Fri, 13 Nov, 2020 at 4:07 PM
Managing users
You can see a list of all the users in the system by selecting “Manage > Users and groups” from the top menu. This will show the default “All users” grou...
Mon, 16 Nov, 2020 at 10:35 AM
Suspending users
A suspended user is unable to log in, but their data will be kept so that managers can still report on them. If you wish to permanently remove a user and al...
Mon, 16 Nov, 2020 at 10:45 AM
Deleting users
When a user is deleted ALL existing data for that user will be deleted, including course attempts and scores, which means that: the user will not be able...
Mon, 16 Nov, 2020 at 10:42 AM
Adding users to groups
Users will not be able to access the system until you add them. They cannot self enrol. To add individuals to a group select “Manage > Users and grou...
Fri, 13 Nov, 2020 at 4:24 PM
Importing multiple users
Users will not be able to access the system until you add them. They cannot self enrol. Add multiple users at once by uploading a CSV file. To do this s...
Fri, 13 Nov, 2020 at 4:29 PM
Inviting users
When a user is added to the platform, either individually or via CSV import, the default behaviour is for them to be invited to login automatically. Be s...
Fri, 13 Nov, 2020 at 4:33 PM