Creating


Account owners will be presented with a list of Assignments belonging to the current organisation. They can create new assignments by clicking the CREATE ASSIGNMENT button, or edit an existing assignment details by selecting it from the list. In the page that follows lets breakdown the details: 

  • Assignment Title - this is the name of the assignment as it will be seen by the learner and displayed in the Manage assignments page


Click CREATE ASSIGNMENT again to confirm the title. You will be taken to the newly created assignment’s details page. The new assignment will have no associated courses and users. From the assignment’s details page, you will be able to add courses and users to the assignment.


Adding Courses


In order to add courses to the assignment, click EDIT COURSES in the assignment’s details page. In the proceeding modal, you can filter down and select from the list of published courses that you want to associate the assignment with. To do this, click the toggle next to the associated course. 


Please be aware that the maximum number of courses for a single assignment is 10. Attempting to exceed this limit will prevent the changes from being saved.


Once you have selected the desired courses, click EDIT COURSES again to confirm the changes. Click CANCEL to exit the modal without saving any changes to the course list.


Adding Users


To add users to the assignment, click EDIT USERS. In the proceeding modal, you will be presented with 2 lists: Users that can be added to the assignment, and users already added to the assignment.


To add all available users, click ADD ALL. Please be aware that the maximum number of users for a single assignment is 300. Attempting to exceed this limit will prevent the changes from being saved.


Alternatively, you can filter and search through the list of users through the group filter dropdown and the search field in the Find Users list. Click the specific users in the list, and then click ADD SELECTED. In either scenario, the users will be moved to the Assignment Members list. 


If you wish to remove users from the Assignment Members list, you can search and click the user, and then click REMOVE SELECTED. To remove all users from the list, click REMOVE ALL.


Click SAVE to confirm the changes. Click CANCEL to exit the modal without saving any changes to the assignment member list.