Previously added courses can be edited and deleted by selecting “Manage > Courses” from the top menu and clicking the row for the relevant course. The steps for editing the course essentially work in the same way as for adding a course.
Updating general course information
Changes to the course name, category or description can be made by selecting the “EDIT COURSE” button on the information panel. The course will update as soon as you click “SAVE” and users will see the updated information the next time they load that course.
Replacing course files
You can replace a course’s SCORM file by selecting the “CHANGE FILE” button on the SCORM file panel. All users opening the course will see the new files next time they open it. All certificates and scores will remain intact for users who have already completed the course.
NB Any users who attempt to resume a course they had already started will be forced to start again from the beginning.
Course Library Availability and attempts
You can manage the course's availability and allowed amount of attempts through the Availability panel by selecting "MANAGE AVAILIBILITY".
If you want to stop a group of people accessing the course and do not want to lose certificates and data via course deletion, use the “Published” toggle switch to control the course's accessibility status. The account owner will still be able to see reports for the course and access certificates, but learners will not be able to access it themselves.
If you wish to add or remove a specific group's access to the course, select the toggle next to the corresponding group in "Course Library Availability".
Course limits are the number of times a user is allowed to reset the course and retake it from the start. Toggle on the "Limit attempts" toggle to specify the initial number of allowed course resets. Set this toggle off to allow unlimited course resets.
Click "SAVE" to confirm all changes and return back to the course details page. Click "CANCEL" to return back to the course details page without saving any changes.
You can choose if a course issues a certificate - by default a course will issue a certificate.
If the course is configured to issue a certificate, then the user will have access to a certificate when the course issues a "passed" or "completed" message to the system.
You can set how long certificates are valid for by entering the number of days until the certificate expires after it is earned. The system will show the user a reminder message if their certificate has expired, and expired certificates are indicated in reports. Default - none.
Determines how many days before expiry learners will see 'nearly expired' notices.
Default - none.
Display user email address
Choose if you wish to show or hide the users email address on the certificate.
Default is on.
Displays the score from the selected scoring module of the course (if available).
This is optional - defaulting to on.
Set the desired date format; International (e.g. 8 November 2022) or U.S. Traditional (e.g. November 8, 2022).
See Changing certificate backgrounds
Deleting a course
You can delete a course from the course details page.
Please note that if a course is deleted:
- ALL existing data for that course will be deleted, including learner attempts and scores
- no user will be able to launch the course
- neither learners nor account owners will be able to access certificates for that course
- the course will not show in any reports.
If you wish to stop people accessing the course without losing certificates you should unpublish it (see above).
To delete a course scroll down to the Delete Course panel and select the "DELETE COURSE" button. A warning message will appear to ask if you are sure. If so confirm by selecting the "DELETE" button.
Last updated v1.39