User groups can be deleted by selecting them in the groups list and clicking the “DELETE” button at the top of the main panel.
Deleting a group does not delete its users, who will still be found the default group, all users.
NB Deleting a user group it will also delete any and all child groups within it. Learn more about group hierarchies.
Members of the deleted group will no longer be able to access courses made available to them via that group. However course results from historical attempts will still be available to account owners from the course report pages.