Courses can be organised into categories.
Your Training Post platform will begin with just one category called General.
You can add more categories by selecting “Manage > Categories” from the top menu.
Each course category can have a name, a colour and an icon to help users recognise them. The course category is used to provide a background to courses on the home page and the icon is visible on other course lists.
Deleting a category will not delete any associated courses, but will simply return them all to the general category. The general category cannot be deleted.